AFM Taxation Committee

Key responsibilities of the AFM Taxation Committee

  • To keep abreast of relevant taxation issues and monitor developments;
  • To analyse the effect of changes and proposed changes in relevant taxation issues, from the perspective of Financial Mutual companies;
  • To alert, advise and promulgate relevant taxation information;
  • To lobby on taxation issues, in particular holding regular meetings with HMRC;
  • To deliver an annual training event;
  • To consider any other taxation related matters which the Committee believes it appropriate to consider, or on request of the Board.

Current members

  • Elizabeth Armstrong, Royal London
  • Elaine Fairless, Compass Friendly Society (Chair)
  • Dan Gallon, KPMG
  • Jon Garrett, Deloitte
  • Matthew Haslehurst, Kingston Unity
  • Peter Hayes, Royal London
  • Philip Lewis
  • Alistair Nichol, EY
  • Robert Rolph, LV=
  • Mike Smith, Equitable Life
  • Thomas To, Moore Stephens
  • Paul Watson, Morrison Govan
  • Martin Shaw, AFM