AFM Board

Key responsibilities

  • To develop an AFM strategy and future priorities, and presenting to the Members for approval;
  • To produce and approve an annual business plan and budget;
  • To review AFM activity management against its core activities and workplan;
  • To promote the benefits of a mutual sector, through public affairs lobbying and wider stakeholders;
  • To ensure effective communications with members and more widely;
  • To maintain a process for maintaining a process for annual (re)election of Directors;
  • To give support to other Committees as appropriate;
  • To provide support for and performance management of the secretariat.

Current members

  • Marc Bicknell - Railway Enginemen's Assurance Society
  • Andy Chapman - Exeter Friendly Society (Chair)
  • Elaine Fairless - Compass Friendly Society
  • Peter Green - Healthy Investment
  • Paul Hudson - Cirencester Friendly Society
  • Chris Kenny - MDDUS
  • Jane Nelson - The Oddfellows
  • Paul Osborn - Foresters Friendly Society
  • Mike Perry - PG Mutual
  • Russ Piper - Sovereign Health Care
  • Stuart Tragheim - Holloway Friendly Society
  • Martin Shaw - AFM

Click here to view all board member profiles.